Session One – Keynotes: a vision for 2024-2030

Leena Ylä-Mononen, Executive Director,
European Environment Agency 

Video messages from  

Steffi Lemke, German Federal Minister for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Nuclear Safety and Consumer Protection – video contribution 


Leonore Gewessler, Austrian Federal Minister for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology – video contribution 

Krzysztof Bolesta, Polish Secretary of State, Ministry for Environment and Climate 

Florika Fink-Hooijer, Director General, DG Environment 

EEB Vision for the EGD2 – European Pact for the Future: Patrick ten Brink, EEB Secretary General, and
Pegah Moulana, Secretary General Youth and Environment Europe and EEB Board member