Welcome & Opening

Message of welcome 


Johanna Sandahl, EEB President 

EEB 50 years: learning from the past and envisaging the future 


Alain Maron, Minister Brussels-Capital Region for Climate Change, Environment, Energy and Participatory Democracy, Chair of Environment Council 

Priorities for the Belgian presidency and vision for the Strategic Agenda 2024-2029 


Welcome message from the moderators and housekeeping 

Patrizia Heidegger, Deputy Secretary General, Director for EU Governance, Sustainability and Global Policies, and Faustine Bas-Defossez, Director for Nature, Health and Environment, EEB

Location: Auditorium Date: May 13, 2024 Time: 9:00 am - 9:20 am Johanna Sandahl Alain Maron Patrizia Heidegger Faustine Bas-Defossez